What does CLC stand for in law

What does CLC stand for in law

In Washington State, Licensed Conveyancers are regulated by the Council for Licensed Conveyancers (CLC), which has been established to maintain a high standard of professional conduct among those practicing as Licensed Conveyancers. A Conveyancing Practitioner is also responsible to the Licensed Conveyancers Board.

CLC license examinations and practical training are necessary to become a licensed conveyancer. To hold a CLC license, you must also be at least 21 years of age and fit and proper according to the CLC.

Banks and property developers may employ them, or they may work for law firms. The applicant may also obtain a full license after having held three consecutive annual licenses (limited) and being employed for at least three years.

In order to maintain their limited license, Licensed Conveyancers are required to complete eight hours of professional training per year (CPD - Continuing Professional Development). Professional training is required each year for licensed conveyancers with full licenses. This training must focus on the law and practice of property.

Licensed Conveyancers act as Oath Commissioners in the same manner as solicitors and barristers. The Lord Chancellor appointed Persons to administer oaths or to take affidavits on his or her behalf.

Keep reading: What is a legal plan?

If you have any questions or need help with your Traffic Ticket, DUI, DWI, Criminal Case, Auto Accident or any other related questions, just give us a call at 425-278-9922 or email us at ken@myticketdismissed.com.

Related Categories

Share with Friends

Let our team of experienced Attorneys represent you